Easter Hope

Starting with Good Friday, this time of the year is really special to me and it’s not for neon baskets and chocolate bunnies or Spring blooms. Although they all are nice symbols, there is one symbol that I feel is the most important.

I have a personal relationship with Christ and it’s something that I would love for everyone who doesn’t and is searching for something, someone, to have. This isn’t a spiritual blog; there are some far more spiritually gifted women who can express it better than I can. But this is my blog and for me, living a full life one mile at a time is all because I chose Jesus as my personal savior and He came so that I may live life abundantly (John 10:10). He does not treat me as my sins deserve and I rest in His arms of mercy.

Source: flickr.com via Lori on Pinterest

I can’t wait to attend Sunrise service, go on a four mile run, and then sit down with dear friends for an Easter dinner. It’s the promise of a new week, a new season, and an eternal truth that is motivating me right now and I’m grateful that you’ve lent me your ear. I’ve been in a fitness funk the past week (not doing any strength training, not sticking to my planned runs, not eating enough roughage) and I want to get back on track.

Source: flickr.com via Lori on Pinterest

I hope you all are renewed and refreshed for your week ahead too! Happy Easter! He is risen!

2 responses to “Easter Hope

  1. I hope you are renewed and refreshed after Easter…
    I’m giving you the Liebster Blog award!
    http://www.thewineabe.com/2012/04/liebster-blog-award.html
    Cheers! ~S

Don't be shy, leave a reply!

